To: The Blair Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO)

Voting Members

Vince Greenland, P.E., District Executive, Engineering District 9-0, PennDOT Jessica Clark, Planning Division Manager, Planning Contract and Management Division, PennDOT Center for Program Development and Management

David Kessling, Board of Commissioners, County of Blair

Amy Webster, Esq., Board of Commissioners, County of Blair

Matt Pacifico, Mayor, City of Altoona

David Butterbaugh, Jr., P.L.S., Member of Council, City of Altoona

Dennis Igou, Mayor, Borough of Roaring Spring (representing the boroughs collectively)

Edwin Frontino, Supervisor, Township of Logan (representing the townships collectively)

James A. Patterson, Supervisor, Township of Logan (representing townships collectively)

Vacant, Blair County Airport Authority

Scott G. Cessna, Chair, Board of Directors, Altoona Metro Transit

The Technical Committee of the Blair MPO

Dean G. Roberts, Transportation Planning Manager, Pennsylvania Department of Transportation; Chairperson

Anne Stich, Transportation Planning Manager, PennDOT District 9-0

Richard C. Sutter, AICP, President, Richard C. Sutter & Associates, Inc.

Nathan Kissell, Director, Department of Public Works, City of Altoona

Diana White, Director, Community Development, City of Altoona

Lisa Peel, Manager, Borough of Roaring Spring (representing boroughs collectively)

Luke Helsel, Sewage Enforcement Officer, Blair County Sanitation Office, rep. Townships

John Frederick, Recreation and Environmental Code Director, Township of Antis

(representing townships collectively)

Tracy Plessinger, Airport Manager, Altoona-Blair County Airport

Josh Baker, CEO, Altoona Metro Transit

Non-Voting Members

Eugene Porochniak, Community Planner, Federal Highway Administration Timothy Lidiak, Regional Planner, Federal Transit Administration Rick Harner, Manager, Federal Aviation Admin., Harrisburg Airports District Office Lindsay Baer, Pennsylvania Department of Conservation & Natural Resources Rodney Nesmith, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection

From: David W. McFarland, III, AICP, Planning Director and Secretary for the Chairperson

Date: June 6, 2024

Subject: Meeting Notice and Agenda

A combined meeting of the **MPO and Technical Committee** that was previously scheduled will be held with the particulars as follows:

Monday, June 17, 2024

TIME: **2:30 PM**

PLACE: Trolleyworks, 3615 5th Avenue, Altoona, PA 16602

Options are also available to attend the meeting in Microsoft Teams and a call in option is as follows: Call in Number: +1 (267) 332–8737 Phone Conference ID: 431 361 969#

The proposed agenda is as follows:

Agenda

- 1. Roll Call by the Secretary.
- 2. Review and approve the minutes of the combined MPO and Technical Committee Meeting of December 11, 2023.
- 3. Election of MPO Chairperson and Secretary.
- 4. Review and approve the Title VI Program that includes Nondiscrimination and Complaint Procedures, Public Participation and Limited English Proficiency Plans.
- 5. Review and approve the Transportation Conformity Determination Report for the 2025-2028 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) and 2045 Long-Range Plan.
- 6. Review and approve the Air Quality Resolution for the 2025-2028 TIP and 2045 Long-Range Plan.
- 7. Review and approve the Environmental Justice Analysis for the 2025-2028 TIP.
- 8. Review and approve the MOU Procedures for the 2025-2028 TIP Revisions.
- 9. Review and approve the Self-Certification Resolution for the 2025-2028 TIP.
- 10. Review and approve the FYs 2025-2028 TIP [October 1, 2024, to September 30, 2028] for Highways & Bridges.
- 11. Review and approve the FYs 2025-2028 TIP [October 1, 2024, to September 30, 2028] for Public Transit and the Transit Financial Capacity Analysis.
- 12. Review and approve transferring \$ 42,750.00 from the Bridge PM Reserve on the FY 2023-2026 TIP to the Preliminary Engineering phase of the county owned bridge on Chappell Road (T-364) in Juniata Township, MPMS 22076, over Bobs Creek, to complete an alternatives analysis. The project will require a 5% local match from the county.
- 13. Other Business.
- 14. Adjournment.

cc: William Hall, Chairperson, Blair County Planning Commission Nicole Hemminger, Chief Clerk and County Administrator, County of Blair Allison Senkevich, Assistant County Administrator, County of Blair Jaclyn Himmelwright, EIT, Senior Civil Engineer Supervisor, PennDOT District 9-0 Anne Stich, Transportation Planning Manager, PennDOT District 9-0